The Press Awards

With a heritage spanning six decades, the Press Awards have honoured some of the most respected names in British journalism. Submit the best of your work to be judged by your peers and you too could win one of these prestigious awards. 

Through the continued fallout of the pandemic, economic volatility and geopolitical tension, the best in the industry have continued to offer insight, inspiration and analysis to the British public. 

The Awards celebrate the most innovative, exciting and erudite journalists working in the UK, as well as recognising the publications that set new standards for quality.

The Awards offer an opportunity to gain recognition for excellence across 26 categories - including new categories that honour young journalists, digital-first initiatives and excellence in reporting of diversity issues. 

Key Dates 

Early Bird entry deadline: 6 October 2022

Standard entry deadline: 20 October 2022

Shortlist announcement: 8 December 2022

Awards ceremony: 8 March 2023, Westminster Park Plaza


Early Bird entry fee: £145.00

Standard entry fee: £165.00

Why Enter The Press Awards?

Take your place at the top of the industry 

Demonstrate to your audience that you can bring clarity to complex topics, and make a connection through the quality of your work. Show your advertisers that they can align their brand with a trusted publication

Put your publication in front of our judges

Our judging panel is made up of the most experienced journalists and editors from across the industry 

Inspire your team 

Celebrate the individuals who make your publication what is - from the biggest stories to the most impactful images. They deserve the recognition and a Press Award is a major motivation in their pursuit of journalistic excellence

Attract new talent 

Give your organisation the edge in the race for fresh talent. These awards shine a spotlight on those fostering excellence.

The Judging Process

The Press Awards will be judged by an expert panel representing the full breadth of the UK new media industry. The judges are selected based on their expertise, experience and integrity and will contribute to a rigorous and objective judging process.